Barbara's Bake a Cake - Company Message
Cake Reviews!

If you could leave your review here, I would be very grateful.
Thank you.

Naomi Thompson said on Jul 28, 2013 8:48 PM
Beautiful castle cake was a hit for all at Sophie's 1st birthday. Was gutted to cut it but tasted as good as it looked. Many thanks xxx

Rosie Price said on Jul 8, 2013 0:03 AM
exceedingly great cakes.. no one can make cakes like Barbara... I had my birthday cake the jewellery box,, absolutely beautiful.. looked good tasted great only downside....... there was not enough.... wow such beautiful cakes love them thankyou very much, unfortunately I was not able to do a review before but am able to now, keep the cakes coming Barbara

Gary said on Mar 25, 2013 6:53 PM
Hey just wanted to give a big thank you for making the christening cake for Ella Louise. it looked amazin and tasted even better. it was a sin to cut it up. Also a belated thank you for Tanyas teddy bear cake it also looked and tasted amazing. so a big thank you from myself tanya and ella louise. xxx

Christina Baker said on Mar 24, 2013 8:52 PM
Hi Barbara - I just wanted to say the birthday cake you made for my husbands 40th birthday was a huge success. Both in the reaction it received from everyone in the restaurant and in the taste. It weighed a ton, but that was a marvellous ton of buttecream, jam, Madeira and icing. Everything you could hope for in a cake. My husband still smiles when he looks at himself on the little Vespa moped! I will definitely be in contact again. Many thanks Christina, Mark and all the cake eaters in the family :-)

Jennifer Harrison said on Mar 8, 2013 7:40 PM
Ive had alot off cakes made by barbara.... birthday and wedding... and i can honestly say ive never had a problem... they r always beautiful cakes good quality and reasonably priced... would highly recommend barbara to any one!!!

David said on Mar 7, 2013 11:03 PM
WOW! what can I say about Barbara's Cakes. The variety is fantastic. If you don't see anything you like on her website, give Barbara the idea of the cake you need and see it come to life. They taste delicious and you will be back for more given the value for money of her beautifully crafted cakes

Andrene Maguire said on Jan 8, 2013 4:42 PM
This is the second time I have called upon Barbara to make me a cake and once again it was fabulous, so a big thank you for the brilliant cake you made for Matthew's 17th birthday. It went down a real treat. Have to say Barbara offers an excellent service at great prices. I'll be back for more soon.

Andrene said on Oct 19, 2012 1:50 PM
I bought a cake off Barbara on 5 Oct for my daughter's 13th birthday. She want a One Direction cake, I was having difficulty finding one in the shops so I asked Barbara and she made me one. It was absolutely delicious, there wasn't a crumb left. This is the first time I have bought a cake from Barbara and it certainly won't be the last. I have already recommended Barbara's cakes to some friends. Excellent.

Cai Milligan said on Sep 2, 2012 9:18 PM
I am a family friend of Barbara and I had many of her cakes. I am constantly awaiting a birthday in which she has made the cake and they are delicious beyond describing! The most recent was my friend's 13th birthday in which she made a Justin Bieber cake and I went back everyday for another slice of cake! I would recommend a cake from Barbara for any gender of age and you will not regret it and keep coming back for more every birthday... Thank you Barbara xx

Rosie Price said on Jul 15, 2012 7:09 PM
Barbara made my son and daughter in laws wedding cake everyone who saw it was amazed at how it looked, even though Barbara had not seen the actual colours of the wedding party we were absolutely thrilled to see that Barbara had the royal blue matching in with all the wedding attire. If you have not had the pleasure of tasting one of her cakes i would like to tell you you are missing out on the best tasting cakes ever made. Barbara takes pride in her baking and decorating and each cake is a work of art as well as delicious, i wish we had birthdays or other ocassions each week so that i could indulge in eating these beautiful cakes.Barbara provides a quality second to none all her cakes are 1st class and she provides a 1st class service all around. keep em coming Barbara...... can't wait til the next event when i can taste another one of your super cakes

Ian Price said on Mar 15, 2012 7:49 AM
Barbara has made really beautiful cakes, as a new addition to the family i can tell you since being married to her sister i have had the pleasure of tasting more than one of Barbara's cakes. she made our wedding cake which is in the photo's. i adore her fruit cake only downside is i don't get enough of them, i need to have someone have a wedding birthday or something every week... these cakes are absolutely mouthwatering exceedingly good taste style and a lot of hard work goes into them, i would tell everyone..... want a good cake one you won't forget then go to Barbara's cakes she won't let you down...

Nicola McKay said on Feb 27, 2012 10:17 PM
I have two sons and since they were born for there birthday I order a cake of Barbra my son is 10 so that's how long I have been getting them I also get them for my family. They taste really good and look brilliant. I also got my wedding cake done and everyone said it looked and taste really good and Was so pleased with it thank you Barbara.

Rosie Price said on Dec 15, 2011 9:43 PM
Barbara makes exceedingly great value delicious mouthwatering cakes. I have had several cakes from barbara and everyone just as good tasting and value as the next. Indeed Barbara made our wedding cake and believe me it was out of this world and made as a present as also to our own taste and each tier was made to suit the guests needs and taste madeira, fruit, & sponge absolutely amazing.Barbara has made so many cakes for us and all i can say is she would be highly recommended to anyone who wishes to have a cake of exquisite taste and value and design. KEEP EM COMING BARBARA my mouth water's just thinking of them.PRESENTATION IS FANTASTIC AS WELL .

Natasha Smith said on Dec 15, 2011 9:15 PM
my grannys cakes are amazing, she has never let anyone down. She tries her very best and works hard and that is why they are so good and they are made with love xx
Ruth said on Nov 8, 2011 6:50 PM
I have had cakes from Barbara they are absolutely delish everyone of my friends an family who tasted them always commented on how beautiful there were in detail as well as taste would highly recommend them to anybody they are perfect in every way!

Danielle Smith said on Nov 8, 2011 4:13 PM
I have had barbaras cakes b4 and dey r out off dis world, my 1st 1 was 4 my 1st sons 1st bday n everyone loved it n said how lovely it looked n tasted, u couldn't go wrong wit on off her cakes. I would send everyone to her foe a cake if I could!!!

Trevor Conway said on Nov 7, 2011 5:07 PM
I've ordered a number of cakes from Barbara for my children and wifes birthday and I've never been disappointed. The personialised service Barbara offers guarantees a cake tailored to your needs. I didn't think this quality of cake was available at Barbara's prices. A big five stars for great cakes, great service and great prices. I'll be back for more.

Phil said on Nov 7, 2011 4:42 PM
I always look forward to a birthday or just an excuse to get one of Barbara's cakes as they are absolutely gorgeous. I would definitely recommend giving one a go, once you have one you'll be craving some more! ;)

Emma Taylor said on Nov 7, 2011 4:29 PM
I have had many cakes from Barbara who just happens to be my future mother-in-law! Her cakes are mouthwateringly delicious!! She has made birthday cakes for myself over the years and more recently made my youngest son his christening cake!! When I first seen the cake I had tears in my eyes!! It was beautifully decorated as seen in the photos and equally delicious!! I would recommend Barbara to anyone and not just because she's family!



Your Name:
Your email address *:
Enter Your Message:
 
* A valid email address is required to post a message. Your email address will not be published or seen by others.
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint